Scroll to top

Faculty Information

Expertly trained in their respective disciplines, the faculty of the School of Business and Technology are highly qualified and dedicated to the craft of teaching.

The faculty members are committed to providing students with a state of the art education. They prepare students to be successful as competent employees in the professional workforce and as academicians in graduate school. Overall class sizes and ideal faculty to student ratios facilitate interactive learning. The student’s overall well-being is paramount in the School of Business and Technology.

Rohan Thompson , Dean

Area: Management
Office: A-L 314
Phone: 512.505.3135
Email: rrthompson@htu.edu

Allison Buchanan

Area: Accounting
Office: A-L 306
Telephone: 512.505.3138
Email : asbuchanan@htu.edu

Jason
Carter

Area: Business Administration
Office: A-L 301
Phone: 512.505.3130
Email: jcarter@htu.edu

Carolyn
Golden

Area: Computer Science
Office: A-L 103
Phone: 512.505.3106
Email: clgolden@htu.edu

Cedric
Grice

Area: Economics 
Office: A-L 310
Telephone: 512-505-0311
Email: cegrice@htu.edu

Suzon
Holmes

Area: Management
Office: A-L 310
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: saholmes@htu.edu

Laura
Hughes

Area: Business Law
Office: A-L 310
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: lmhughes@htu.edu

Robert
Kellogg

Area: Accounting and Business Law
Office: A-L 302
Phone: 512.505.3133
Email: rlkellogg@htu.edu

Hector Gomez MacFarland

Area: Marketing and Entrepreneurship
Office: A-L 305
Phone: 512.505.3170
Email: hgmacfarland@htu.edu

Velvee
Morell

Area: Project Management
Office: A-L 310
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: vcmorell@htu.edu.

Azubike Okpalaeze

Area: Computer Science
Office: A-L 102
Phone: 512.505.6469
Email: adokpalaeze@htu.edu

Virginia
Pearson

Area: Management
Office: A-L 310
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: vrpearson@htu.edu

Emmett
Powell

Area: Finance
Office: A-L 310
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: evpowell@htu.edu.

Abena
Primo

Area: Computer Science
Office: A-L 103A
Phone: 512.505.3107
Email: acprimo@htu.edu

Tammie
Rivers

Area: Computer Science
Office: A-L 110
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: trivers@htu.edu

Jennifer
Washington

Area: Accounting
Office: A-L 310
Phone: 512.505.3131
Email: jewashington@htu.edu